About Tessa . . .


Gay's portraits

Women’s Fiction author Tessa Gray is a fan of small towns and second chances. She currently has five books on amazon and her women’s fiction novel, Last Chance Texas, will be published by SoulMate Publishing in June of 2017. My Dearest Chloe, the last book in Tessa’s Crescent Falls series, won 1st Place in the novella category of the 2016 New England Readers Choice Award.

Tessa is a member of the Romance Writers of America, as well as the Dallas Area Romance Authors. A lifelong educator, Tessa recently retired from teaching college writing.

While writing is Tessa’s true passion, she is a huge fan of music. She sings in a gospel trio and is currently the director of her church’s children’s choir. She’s had the pleasure of singing the national anthem at a Texas Rangers game and performing with a women’s barbershop group on the stage of Carnegie Hall.

She and her husband, Jim Kiser make their home in Fairview, Texas where they enjoy hanging out with a plethora of four-legged critters, as well as five gifted and beautiful grandchildren!  Chance & Button (1)

Goats on picnic table 4

If you’d like to contact Tessa and have her speak with your book club, you may reach her at tessagray2@hotmail.com (she might even SING for you!)

Follow Tessa’s author page on Facebook: www.facebook.com/authortessagray or follower her on Twitter at: TessaGrayBooks.

If your book club would like to Skype with Tessa, contact her at tessagray2@hotmail.com














Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.